Board of Directors

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Board of Directors

Wiregrass Board of DirectorsThe WGTC Board of Directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited administrative capacity, performing certain oversight responsibilities as designated by state board policy. The local board is comprised of members from the business and industrial communities from the eleven county service area. State board policy defines the role and responsibilities of the local board. Board members are selected because of their experience, ability, and dedication to deal with issues that relate to the mission of occupational education and are without contractual, employment, or personal financial investment in the school.


Board of Directors Meeting Dates - FY 2018

WGTC Policy and Procedures Manual

Freddie Broome
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Fire Chief
City of Valdosta
fbroome@valdostacity.com
(Terms: 2016-2019)
Sandy Sanders
Lanier County
Certified Board Member
President, Lakeland-Lanier County
Chamber of Commerce
sandy@lakelandchamber.org
(Terms: 2013-2016-2019)
Chase Daughtrey
Cook County
Judge
Cook County Probate Court
chase.daughtrey@cookcountyga.us
(Terms: 2016-2019)
Bradfield Shealy
Brooks County
District Attorney
Southern Judicial Circuit
bshealy@live.com
(Terms: 2016-2019)
Audrey King
Lowndes County
Regional Director
Georgia Power Company
audking@southernco.com
(Term: 2017-2019)
Steve Sirmans, Chair
Atkinson County
Certified Board Member
Operations Manager
First String Space
steve@firstringspace.com
(Terms: 2013-2016-2019)
Paul King
Echols County
Certified Board Member
Owner
Paul’s Heating and Air, Inc.
paushvac@att.net
(Term: 2017-2020)
F. Stephen Sumner
Berrien County
Certified Board Member
Berrien County Commissioner
cs.sumner@yahoo.com
(Terms: 2014-2017-2020)
Andi McWhorter
Irwin County
Certified Board Member
andimcwhorter@gmail.com
(Terms: 2013-2016-2019)
Mark Sutton
Ben Hill and Wilcox Counties
Certified Board Member
Executive Director for Accountability
and Information
Ben Hill County Schools
mark.sutton@benhillschools.org
(Term: 2017-2020)
Col. (R) Ronald Mitchell, Vice Chair
Cook County
Certified Board Member
Retired
Gloron123@yahoo.com
(Terms: 2013-2016-2019)
Alfalene (Al) Walker
Coffee County
Department of Labor
alfalene.walker@gdol.ga.gov
(Term: 2017-2020
Jennifer Powell
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Chief Administrator
Fresh Beginnings/eLEAD1One
Jennifer.Powell@eleadcrm.com
(Terms: 2013-2016-2019)