Board of Directors

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Board of Directors

The WGTC Board of Directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited administrative capacity, performing certain oversight responsibilities as designated by state board policy. The local board is comprised of members from the business and industrial communities from the eleven county service area. State board policy defines the role and responsibilities of the local board. Board members are selected because of their experience, ability, and dedication to deal with issues that relate to the mission of occupational education and are without contractual, employment, or personal financial investment in the school.

Board of Directors Meeting Dates - FY 2022
Dates are scheduled for every third Thursday of the month at 12 noon.
August 19, 2021
September 16, 2021
October 25-27, 2021 –
Leadership Conference in Savannah (Hyatt Regency)
January 20, 2022
March 17, 2022
April 21, 2022
May 19, 2022
June 16, 2022

WGTC Policy and Procedures Manual

Joe Brownlee
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Regional Director-SW Region

Georgia Power
(Terms: 2019-2022)

Bradfield Shealy
Brooks County
Certified Board Member
District Attorney

Southern Judicial Circuit
(Terms: 2016-2019-2022)
Dr. Rodney Green
Lowndes County
Assistant Superintendent
For Teaching & Learning
Lowndes County Schools
(Term: 2023-2025)

Matt Seale
Irwin County
Fourth & Cherry Co.
(Term: 2022-2025)

Ronald (Ronnie) Dean
Lanier County
Certified Board Member
(Term: 2020-2022)

Dr. Joi Williams
Cook County
Interim Principal
Cook County School System
(Term: 2022-2025)
Sue Lane Hughes, Chair
Coffee County
Certified Board Member
VP of Nursing Services
Coffee Regional Medical Center
(Term: 2018-2021-2024)
Dr. Mark Sutton
Ben Hill and Wilcox Counties
Certified Board Member
(Term: 2017-2020-2023)
Phaydra Crews
Lowndes County
Community Support Coordinator
Term: (2022–2025)
Alfalene (Al) Walker
Coffee County
Certified Board Member
(Term: 2017-2020-2023)
Amanda Ramshead
Cook County
Behavioral Health Service Line
Tift Regional Health System
Southwell Medical
(Term: 2022-2025)
Lisa Sumner
Berrien County
Senior Branch Manager
Hire Dynamics
(Terms: 2022-2025)