Public Relations and Marketing

Welcome to the WGTC Office of
Public Relations and Marketing

The Office of Public Relations and Marketing performs the following functions for the college:

  • Coordinates all advertising for the college
  • Develops all official college publications
  • Writes and distributes all press releases for the college
  • Media Relations – coordinates all media interviews and photography requests with college officials
  • Maintains www.wiregrass.edu and all social media sites.

Resources

Newsroom
Upcoming Events
Who We Are
History of Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Media Outlets Notified in a Crisis
WGTC Social Media Procedure
WGTC Media Relations Procedure
Photo Release Form
Wiregrass Style & Standards Guide

WGTC Annual Report FY 2021
WGTC Annual Report FY 2020
WGTC Annual Report FY 2019

To view reports from previous years, please contact the Webmaster.

To request accessibility accommodations for information in this report, please contact Katrina Royal at (229) 333-2100, ext 1236, or email katrina.royal@wiregrass.edu, or Kneleta Bert at (229) 468-2000 ext. 2016, or email kneleta.bert@wiregrass.edu.

Wiregrass Blog – Wired For Success

At Wiregrass, we love to capture our students’ success. That is why we decided to create this blog! Wired For Success is full of stories that capture our students, staff, and faculty making a difference in the world. Whether it be a nurse dedicated to saving lives, a first-generation graduate bringing home their degree, or a teacher making a difference in the lives of their students, we are here to capture it.

Wiregrass Awarded National Marketing Awards
Public Relations And Marketing
Paige Duckworth
Graphic Design Specialist
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 311
O: (229) 333-5367
paige.duckworth@wiregrass.edu
Lydia Hubert
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
Room 637
O: (229) 245-2460
lydia.hubert@wiregrass.edu
Shannon McConico
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 316
O: (229) 333-2110
shannon.mcconico@wiregrass.edu
Steven Sauls
Webmaster
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 312
O: (229) 468-2000 ext. 2018
M: (229) 733-5301
steven.sauls@wiregrass.edu
Dr. Jammie Wilbanks
Associate Vice President for Student Success and Enrollment Services
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 100
O: (229) 333-2117
jammie.wilbanks@wiregrass.edu