Campus Police

Campus Police

Campus police are provided on the main campuses (Ben Hill-Irwin, Coffee, Valdosta, and Cook) by the Wiregrass Georgia Technical College (WGTC) Police Department. A police officer is on-duty at various times when students are present. These officers are sworn law enforcement officers of the WGTC Police Department and augmented when necessary by local law enforcement.

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College reports all violations of federal and state laws to the Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Police Department for appropriate action. Officers are dispatched to investigate all reports. Law enforcement reports that are applicable to incidents on any of the campuses are on file in the main office on the Valdosta campus.

Reports and Statistics

To request accessibility accommodations for information in this report, please contact Katrina Royal at (229) 333-2100, ext 1236, or email katrina.royal@wiregrass.edu, or Amanda Walker at (229) 468-2242, or email amanda.walker@wiregrass.edu

Campus Emergency Operation Procedures

WeCARE Reporting Form

Campus Parking

The Wiregrass Georgia Technical College has established parking and traffic policies in an attempt to provide as much freedom as possible while protecting the health and safety of all who attend and visit the campus. These regulations are strictly enforced. Click for a copy of the Parking Permit Application.

Severe/Inclement Weather Policy and Procedures

Decisions regarding conditions affecting Wiregrass Georgia Technical College during severe/inclement weather will be made by the Executive Vice President, after consultation with the President. The Executive Vice President (or designee) will communicate the decision concerning closing of college facilities, opening late or closing early, to employees and students through several methods by 6 a.m. or as early in the day as possible.

Notifications will be posted on the WGTC website, social media pages, and notification will be sent to local media outlets, and the Technical College System of Georgia. For a complete list of media outlets that will be notified click here

Timothy Allmond
Campus Police Chief
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
Room 217
O: (229) 468-2241
timothy.allmond@wiregrass.edu
Scott Doner
Evening Police Officer
Valdosta Campus
Student Center, Security Office
O: (229) 219-3175
scott.doner@wiregrass.edu
Kaleb Knowles
Campus Police Officer
Coffee Campus
Building 100, Room 114
O: (229) 468-2255
kaleb.knowles@wiregrass.edu
Desi Tabor
Lead Campus Police Officer
Valdosta Campus
Student Center, Security Office
O: (229) 219-3175
desi.tabor@wiregrass.edu
Clifford Thomas
Evening Police Officer
Coffee Campus
Building 100, Room 114
O: (229) 468-2255
clifford.thomas@wiregrass.edu