HESI Test

Health Education Systems, Inc. (HESI) A2

All applicants must complete these designated sections: Math, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary and General Knowledge and Grammar, Anatomy & Physiology, Learning Profile & Personality Style, and Critical Thinking. Applicants are encouraged to complete an Anatomy and Physiology (or equivalent) course prior to taking the examination. Also, a study guide is available through Elsevier and available for purchase in the bookstore.

The HESI is offered on all campuses several times per year. To schedule your exam, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your campus bookstore and pay for the HESI A2 Exam. Fee is $52.
  2. Bring your purchased receipt to the Testing Center to schedule your exam. Spots are scheduled first-come, first served. Test sessions close to acceptance dates may fill early. Students are encouraged to plan for testing well in advance of the semester they will meet other requirements for entrance into the program.

BEFORE the exam: Bring picture ID with you to test. Students WILL NOT be allowed to test without an ID. Arrive 15 minutes early to allow time for setup and sign in. The doors will be locked when exam begins. No late admittance will be allowed. Test reschedule will depend on slot availability (no guaranteed rescheduling). Refunds must be requested BEFORE scheduled testing session begins.

Upcoming 2019 HESI Dates

VALDOSTA CAMPUS
Exam begins at 8:30 a.m.

Monday, November 4
Tuesday, November 12
Monday, November 18
Tuesday, December 3
Monday, January 13, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020

BEN HILL-IRWIN CAMPUS
Exam begins at 9:00 a.m.

Monday, November 4
Wednesday, November 6
Monday, November 11
Wednesday, November 13
Monday, November 18
Wednesday, November 20
Monday, December 2
Wednesday, December 4
Wednesday, December 11

COFFEE CAMPUS
Exam begins at 8:30 a.m.

Monday, November 6
Thursday, November 21
Thursday, December 5
Monday, December 16

COOK CAMPUS
Exam begins at 8:30 a.m.

Friday, March 20, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020