Advisement and Retention

Welcome to the ARC!

The mission of The ARC: An Advisement and Retention Center for Students is to provide advising and academic counseling to students at Wiregrass. The ARC also provides guidance in BanWeb, DegreeWorks, and student email training; course attendance/withdrawal policies;The ARC, An Advising and Retention Center for Students course override requests; tutoring services; career scope; and other services that might be needed during a student’s time at Wiregrass.

All students must meet with an advisor before registration each term. This is to help you stay on track to a timely graduation. We also encourage you to meet with your advisor once or twice a semester to explore big picture questions and goals.

Spring 2019 Dates: Registration for currently enrolled students begins October 29, 2018. Registration for new students begins November 12, 2018. Make your ARC appointment in myNavigate TODAY! Spring 2019 Semester classes start January 9 for full-term and February 14 for Spring Express. Complete your personalized To-Do list in myNavigate to make sure you are on track!

Wiregrass Tech Selected as a Charter Institution in National Cohort for Excellence in Academic Advising

Download Navigate Mobile App

Ever wish you could manage your college to-do list straight from your phone?

Navigate is now mobile!

Just search “Navigate-College Simplified” in the App Store or Google Play Store.

After all, life is easier when your to-dos are at your fingertips.

Tutoring

Any student experiencing academic difficulties in learning support, core, or certain entry level occupational courses may receive tutoring services. Wiregrass campuses now offer students FREE 24/7 LIVE online tutoring. The link to this site can be found on myCampus or Blackboard. Visit our face-to-face tutoring lab on the Valdosta Campus in Berrien Hall, room 350. If you are not on the Valdosta Campus and would like to speak to a Wiregrass tutor, contact us at tutoring@wiregrass.edu.

IMPORTANT LINKS:

LOCATIONS/HOURS:

Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
Charles Harris Learning Center
Rooms 628A/628B
Mon-Thurs 8:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
(229) 468-2060

Coffee Campus
Room 127A
Mon-Thurs 8:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
(229) 468-2208

Cook Campus
By appointment only

Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Suite 100
Mon-Thurs 7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m.-2:45 p.m.
(229) 333-2100, ext 2464


Ben Hill-Irwin/Coffee Campuses questions: arcnorth@wiregrass.edu.

Cook/Valdosta Campuses questions arcsouth@wiregrass.edu.



Paulette Brown
Advisement & Retention Center Specialist
Coffee Campus
Room 127B
O: (229) 468-2208
paulette.brown@wiregrass.edu
Nyeasha Carter
Advising & Retention Center Specialist
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 100A
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 3005
nyeasha.carter@wiregrass.edu
Melissa Cleghorn
ARC Specialist
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus, Coffee Campus
Ben Hill-Irwin-Room 628B, Coffee C-Room 127C
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 2221
melissa.cleghorn@wiregrass.edu
Tom Feagle
Dean of Academic Success
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 333
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 2603
tom.feagle@wiregrass.edu
Camden Reynolds
ARC Specialist
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 100B
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 3011
camden.reynolds@wiregrass.edu
Roy Warren
Dean for Academic Success
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus, Coffee Campus
Room 628 A
O: (229) 468-2060
roy.warren@wiregrass.edu
Brent Warren
ARC Specialist
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 104A
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 2116
brent.warren@wiregrass.edu
Dr. Jammie Wilbanks
Associate Vice President for Academic Success
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 100
O: (229) 333-2117
jammie.wilbanks@wiregrass.edu
Kayla Zackery
Advising & Retention Center Coordinator
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Suite 100
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 2465
kayla.zackery@wiregrass.edu